humane advocate
& innovation steward

speaker / author / entrepreneur / business romantic

Request as speaker

humane advocate
& innovation steward

speaker / author / entrepreneur / business romantic

Theses & Topics

Innovation leads to action and thus to solutions for business and society
To build a more beautiful future we have to recode innovation
Innovation capability is a skill that anyone can learn
Design determines how AI impacts us

Innovation

Sustainability does not require sacrifice

It’s not about doing without. Instead, it’s about doing things in a completely different way. Fewer “bad” materials and products will not save us. To shape and create a better future, we don’t require less of the bad but more of the good. Radical thinking and new methods are what we need — we need innovation rebels!

read article →

Artificial Intelligence

AI shouldn’t harm humanity

In the age of artificial intelligence, ethics need to be the priority and it’s the design discipline that bears this responsibility. As an interface between man and machine, it has a much greater role to play than most companies generally assume. Designers have increasingly been shaping processes as well.

read interview (german) →

Circular Design

More sustainability through digitization

The circular economy and circular design principles are of vital importance during the transformative process of becoming a more sustainable business. However, the complexity of our systems also calls for the application of technology and the use of artificial intelligence. The power of technology in this regard should not be underestimated.

watch clip →

Business Romantic

Shaping the vision of a more beautiful future 

In a world which currently progresses rapidly not only through digitization but even through a pandemic, we need to focus on an ecological, economical and social balance. I am proud to be a member of the House of Beautiful Business, a global think tank and community, that shares this belief when it comes to recoding innovation.

watch clip →

Innovation

Sustainability does not require sacrifice

It’s not about doing without. Instead, it’s about doing things in a completely different way. Few-er “bad” materials and products will not save us. To shape and create a better future, we don’t require less of the bad but more of the good. Radical thinking and new methods are what we need—we need innovation rebels!

read article →

Artificial Intelligence

AI shouldn’t harm humanity

In the age of artificial intelligence, ethics need to be the priority and it’s the design discipline that bears this responsibility. As an interface between man and machine, it has a much greater role to play than most companies generally assume. Designers have increas-ingly been shaping processes as well.

read interview (german) →

Circular Design

More sustainability through digitization

The circular economy and circular design principles are of vital importance during the trans-formative process of becoming a more sustainable business/society/service. However, the complexity of our systems also calls for the application of technology and the use of artificial intelligence. The power of technology in this regard should not be underestimated.

follow discussion (german) →

Business Romantic

Shaping the vision of a more beautiful future

In a world which currently progresses rapidly not only through digitization but even through a pandemic, we need to focus on an ecological, economical and social balance. I am proud to be a member of the House of Beautiful Business, a global think tank and community, that shares this belief when it comes to recoding innovation.

watch clip →

“To build a more beautiful future we have to recode innovation”

10 years after the launch of my innovation company, I am ever more aware of my legacy. What we leave behind for the next generation should be more than just new products or services. More and better is no longer good enough, when the world is on fire.

Innovation for its own sake is a dead-end-street!

We are at an ecological, economic and social tipping point. And we are the last generation, that can save our planet. My answer to this fact is: Humane innovation

“To build a more beautiful future we have to recode innovation”

10 years after the launch of my innovation company, I am ever more aware of my legacy. What we leave behind for the next generation should be more than just new products or services. More and better is no longer good enough, when the world is on fire.

Innovation for its own sake is a dead-end-street!

We are at an ecological, economic and social tipping point. And we are the last generation, that can save our planet. My answer to this fact is: Humane innovation

Featured appearances:
Featured appearances:

Upcoming dates:

7/14+21/2021 // Berlin

Aware

Aware is the sustainable lifestyle platform. They create the Leitkultur of new sustainable thinking for corporates as well as for individuals. Having a masterclass and taking part of a think tank for the community Karel will talk about Circular Design.

10/13/2020 2021 // gmund

Unfolded

Future and Sustainability – these are the topics at this year’s Design- and Printfestival. Circular economy and circular design are playing important roles within.

7/14+21/2021 // Berlin

Aware

Aware is the sustainable lifestyle platform. They create the Leitkultur of new sustainable thinking for corporates as well as for individuals. Having a masterclass and taking part of a think tank for the community Karel will talk about Circular Design.

10/13/2020 2021 // Gmund

Unfolded

Future and Sustainability – these are the topics at this year’s Design- and Printfestival. Circular economy and circular design are playing important roles within.

Are you interested to learn how innovation remains innovative and how humanity makes sustainable progress?

I invite you to subscribe to my newsletter. About once a quarter I will share news and thoughts from the world of digitization, AI & Co., and the resulting possibilities for humane de-sign in businesses and society.
[et_bloom_inline optin_id=”optin_2″]

Speaking Topics

Innovation against the powerlessness

Automation and artificial intelligence are changing the corporate reality but people should al-ways remember that they have agency. How can companies actively shape the digital trans-formation in the interest of their employees?

READ MORE →

THE INNOVATION REBEL

Going “higher, faster, and further“ is not the solution. We need more freethinkers who boldly break existing rules—new innovators who will address/resolve the conflict between growth and sustainability.

READ MORE →

Moonshot Thinking

Think about NASA’s moon landing…How we can learn to think differently in order to tackle the biggest challenges of our time and make the apparently impossible possible?

READ MORE →

Speaking Topics

Innovation against the powerlessness

Automation and artificial intelligence are changing the corporate reality but people should al-ways remember that they have agency. How can companies actively shape the digital trans-formation in the interest of their employees?

READ MORE →

THE INNOVATION REBEL

Going “higher, faster, and further“ is not the solution. We need more freethinkers who boldly break existing rules—new innovators who will address/resolve the conflict between growth and sustainability.

READ MORE →

Moonshot Thinking

Think about NASA’s moon landing…How we can learn to think differently in order to tackle the biggest challenges of our time and make the apparently impossible possible?

READ MORE →

Get in Touch:

Do you want to request Karel J. Golta for a keynote speech, a panel discussion or a work-shop? Would you like more information? Feel free to use the contact form and we will get back to you soon.

humane advocate
& innovation steward

Sprecher / Autor / entrepreneur / Business romantiker

als sprecher anfragen

humane advocate
& innovation steward

Sprecher / Autor / entrepreneur / Business romantiker

Thesen & Themen

Innovationsfähigkeit führt zu Handlungsfähigkeit und damit zu Lösungen für Unternehmen und Gesellschaft
Für eine bessere Zukunft müssen wir Innovation neu denken
Innovationsfähigkeit ist ein Handwerk, das jeder Mensch lernen kann
Design bestimmt den Scheitelpunkt dessen, was KI mit uns macht

Innovation

Wir sind im Krieg mit unseren Innovations-Altlasten

Wenn wir unser Ökosystem noch retten wollen, muss sich die Wirtschaft und mit ihr aber vor allem das Verständnis von Innovation drastisch verändern. Heutige Innovationen dürfen eine weitere Ausbeutung unserer Ressourcen einfach nicht weiter unterstützen! Wie wir das vermeiden und was KI und Design dabei leisten können, darüber hat Karel im Cyber-Podcast gesprochen.

Podcast anhören →

Künstliche Intelligenz

Die Menschheit darf durch KI keinen Schaden nehmen

Im Zeitalter der Künstlichen Intelligenz muss Ethik die Führungskraft sein. Die Verantwortung hierfür trägt die Disziplin Design: Als Schnittstelle zwischen Mensch und Maschine kommt ihr eine weit größere Rolle zu als in vielen Unternehmen angenommen wird. Warum das so ist, erklärt Karel im Interview mit der PAGE

Interview lesen →

Circular Design

Durch Digitalisierung zu mehr Nachhaltigkeit

Kreislaufwirtschaft und das damit eng verbundene Circular Design spielen eine entscheidende Rolle innerhalb der Transformation zur Nachhaltigkeit. Diese Implementierung erfordert jedoch digitale Anwendungen, denn die Komplexität der Systeme schreit nach umfassender Vernetzung und der Nutzung von Künstlicher Intelligenz – so Karel im Roundtable vom Rat der Formgebung.

Diskussion verfolgen →

Business Romantik

Die Vision von einer besseren Zukunft schärfen

In einer Welt, die gerade nicht nur durch die Digitalisierung sondern auch durch eine globale Pandemie eine rasante Entwicklung erfährt, muss der Fokus auf dem Einklang ökologischer, ökonomischer und sozialer Gesichtspunkte liegen. Im ‚House of Beautiful Business‘ stehen diese Aspekte im Mittelpunkt, denn es geht um Innovation, die neu kodiert werden muss. Und was das betrifft ist Karel einer der größten Fürsprecher.

Clip ansehen →

Innovation

Wir sind im Krieg mit unseren Innovations-Altlasten

Wenn wir unser Ökosystem noch retten wollen, muss sich die Wirtschaft und mit ihr aber vor allem das Verständnis von Innovation drastisch verändern. Heutige Innovationen dürfen eine weitere Ausbeutung unserer Ressourcen einfach nicht weiter unterstützen! Wie wir das vermeiden und was KI und Design dabei leisten können, darüber hat Karel im Cyber-Podcast gesprochen.

Podcast anhören →

Künstliche Intelligenz

Die Menschheit darf durch KI keinen Schaden nehmen

Im Zeitalter der Künstlichen Intelligenz muss Ethik die Führungskraft sein. Die Verantwortung hierfür trägt die Disziplin Design: Als Schnittstelle zwischen Mensch und Maschine kommt ihr eine weit größere Rolle zu als in vielen Unternehmen angenommen wird. Warum das so ist, erklärt Karel im Interview mit der PAGE

Interview lesen →

Circular Design

Durch Digitalisierung zu mehr Nachhaltigkeit

Kreislaufwirtschaft und das damit eng verbundene Circular Design spielen eine entscheidende Rolle innerhalb der Transformation zur Nachhaltigkeit. Diese Implementierung erfordert jedoch digitale Anwendungen, denn die Komplexität der Systeme schreit nach umfassender Vernetzung und der Nutzung von Künstlicher Intelligenz – so Karel im Roundtable vom Rat der Formgebung.

Diskussion verfolgen →

Business Romantik

Die Vision von einer besseren Zukunft schärfen

In einer Welt, die gerade nicht nur durch die Digitalisierung sondern auch durch eine globale Pandemie eine rasante Entwicklung erfährt, muss der Fokus auf dem Einklang ökologischer, ökonomischer und sozialer Gesichtspunkte liegen. Im ‚House of Beautiful Business‘ stehen diese Aspekte im Mittelpunkt, denn es geht um Innovation, die neu kodiert werden muss. Und was das betrifft ist Karel einer der größten Fürsprecher.

Clip ansehen →

Wenn wir die Welt verbessern wollen, brauchen wir KI

Ohne KI ist eine nachhaltige Zukunft kaum mehr denkbar. Es ist also unverzichtbar, dass Kenntnisse und das Verständnis von Künstlicher Intelligenz eine weite Verbreitung finden. Dafür ist eine einfach zu verstehende Methodik notwendig!

Gemeinsam mit Alessandro Brandolisio und Michael Leitl hat Karel J. Golta das weltweit erste KI-Arbeitsbuch geschrieben, mit dessen Hilfe ohne jegliche Vorkenntnisse konkrete Anwendungskonzepte entwickelt werden können.

„Für eine bessere Zukunft müssen wir Innovation neu denken“

10 Jahre nach der Gründung meines Innovationsunternehmens werde ich mir meines Erbes, meines Rucksacks immer bewusster. Wir müssen der nächsten Generation mehr hinterlassen als massenhaft neue Produkte oder Dienstleistungen. Immer mehr und immer besser ist nicht mehr gut genug, wenn die Welt längst in Flammen steht.

Innovation um der Innovation willen ist eine Sackgasse!

Wir sind an einem ökologischen, wirtschaftlichen und sozialen Wendepunkt und wir sind die letzte Generation, die unseren Planeten noch retten kann. Meine Antwort darauf lautet: Humane Innovation

Bekannt durch:

„Für eine bessere Zukunft müssen wir Innovation neu denken“

10 Jahre nach der Gründung meines Innovationsunternehmens werde ich mir meines Erbes, meines Rucksacks immer bewusster. Wir müssen der nächsten Generation mehr hinterlassen als massenhaft neue Produkte oder Dienstleistungen. Immer mehr und immer besser ist nicht mehr gut genug, wenn die Welt längst in Flammen steht.

Innovation um der Innovation willen ist eine Sackgasse!

Wir sind an einem ökologischen, wirtschaftlichen und sozialen Wendepunkt und wir sind die letzte Generation, die unseren Planeten noch retten kann. Meine Antwort darauf lautet: Humane Innovation

Bekannt durch:

Vortragsthemen (Auswahl)

Innovation wider die Ohnmacht

Automatisierung und künstliche Intelligenz verändern die Unternehmensrealität. Was müssen wir also tun, um als Gesellschaft auch in Zukunft handlungsfähig zu bleiben? Was ist der Schlüssel für Unternehmen, die digitale Transformation aktiv und im Sinne ihrer Mitarbeiter zu gestalten?

Weiterlesen →

der innovationsrebell

„Höher, schneller, weiter“ allein ist keine Lösung, sondern inzwischen inflationär. Wir brauchen mehr Freigeister, die wagemutig bestehende Regeln brechen: Wie die neuen Innovatoren den Widerspruch zwischen Wachstum und Nachhaltigkeit lösen.

Weiterlesen →

Circular Economy & Behavioural Change

Die Welt steht in Flammen. Flutkatastrophen, riesige Waldbrände und die weltweite Pandemie machen uns mehr denn je klar: Der Wandel ist überfällig. Und wenn unser tägliches Tun in Frage steht – gilt das nicht umso mehr für Innovationen?

Weiterlesen →

Vortragsthemen (Auswahl)

Innovation wider die Ohnmacht

Automatisierung und künstliche Intelligenz verändern die Unternehmensrealität. Was müssen wir also tun, um als Gesellschaft auch in Zukunft handlungsfähig zu bleiben? Was ist der Schlüssel für Unternehmen, die digitale Transformation aktiv und im Sinne ihrer Mitarbeiter zu gestalten? 

Weiterlesen →

der innovationsrebell

„Höher, schneller, weiter“ allein ist keine Lösung, sondern inzwischen inflationär. Wir brauchen mehr Freigeister, die wagemutig bestehende Regeln brechen: Wie die neuen Innovatoren den Widerspruch zwischen Wachstum und Nachhaltigkeit lösen.

Weiterlesen →

Circular Economy & Behavioural Change

Die Welt steht in Flammen. Flutkatastrophen, riesige Waldbrände und die weltweite Pandemie machen uns mehr denn je klar: Der Wandel ist überfällig. Und wenn unser tägliches Tun in Frage steht – gilt das nicht umso mehr für Innovationen?

Weiterlesen →

Nächste Termine:

August 2021 // Berlin

Aware

Aware ist DIE nachhaltige Lifestyle-Plattform. Hier geht es um neue Leitkulturen für Unternehmen aber auch für jeden Einzelnen. Innerhalb einer Masterclass und eines Think Tanks spricht Karel für die Community über Circular Design.

15.9.2021 // online

unfold.digital

Wie UX, Service Design und IoT die Circular Economy vorantreiben und so konkret dabei helfen, unser Klima zu retten, darüber spricht Karel innerhalb der Event-Serie ‚Un_Biased‘ von Unfold.Digital.

29.10. – 1.11.2021 // Lissabon

House of beautiful business

Der Titel des diesjährigen großen Live-Treffens macht mehr als neugierig: ‚Concrete Love‘ befindet sich noch in Planung mit neuen und wegweisenden Ideen. Augen auf!

August 2021 // Berlin

Aware

Aware ist DIE nachhaltige Lifestyle-Plattform. Hier geht es um neue Leitkulturen für Unternehmen aber auch für jeden Einzelnen. Innerhalb einer Masterclass und eines Think Tanks spricht Karel für die Community über Circular Design.

15.9.2021 // online

Unfold.digital

Wie UX, Service Design und IoT die Circular Economy vorantreiben und so konkret dabei helfen, unser Klima zu retten, darüber spricht Karel innerhalb der Event-Serie ‚Un_Biased‘ von Unfold.Digital.

29.10. – 1.11.2021 // Lissabon

House of beautiful business

Der Titel des diesjährigen großen Live-Treffens macht mehr als neugierig: ‚Concrete Love‘ befindet sich noch in Planung mit neuen und wegweisenden Ideen. Augen auf!

Get in Touch:

Sie möchten Karel J. Golta für eine Keynote, ein Panel oder einen Workshop anfragen? Oder sind an weiterführenden Informationen interessiert? Dann nutzen Sie gerne das Kontaktformular; wir kommen kurzfristig auf Sie zu.